Duo boost Rams

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:01
Derby%20County

Johnny Russell and Andre Wisdom are both fit and available for Derby's trip to Blackburn.

Russell underwent surgery on a fractured cheekbone following the 1-0 defeat to Wigan on New Year's Day and with the aid of a protective mask, the striker is now able to take part in full contact training and match action.

On-loan Liverpool defender Wisdom was withdrawn in the latter stages of the 1-0 victory over Brighton last weekend with a hamstring complaint.

Striker Patrick Bamford will be hoping to be handed his first start since arriving on loan from Chelsea after netting the 76th-minute winner against the Seagulls.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

McClaren: Still work to be done

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:28

McClaren could tinker

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:26

Derby make Burnley wait

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 21:43

Dawkins in Derby frame

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:39

McClaren won't give up on second

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 16:32

Derby close in on play-off spot

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:41

Ward wings in for Rams

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:10

Bennett eyeing Rams impact

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:36

McClaren admits play-offs are near

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 10:19

Rams consolidate play-off place

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:35