McClaren could tinker

Last Updated: Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:26
Derby%20County

Derby boss Steve McClaren has hinted at making changes for the home game against Barnsley.

McClaren has virtually a fully-fit squad to choose from as his side bid to keep their outside automatic-promotion hopes alive, with Simon Dawkins and Jamie Ward both stepping off the substitutes' bench in Friday's win at Doncaster.

Dawkins had missed the previous six matches with a groin injury and fellow forward Ward (hamstring) returned from a four-game absence. Both could return to the starting line-up.

McClaren has no new injury or suspension worries as the Rams chase a fourth straight win and hope second-placed Burnley come unstuck against Wigan.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Work needs to be done - Simpson

Wed, 30 Jul 2014 10:16

Bennett pens new Rams deal

Tue, 29 Jul 2014 15:55

Surgery woe for Thorne

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 14:49

Simpson happy with Zenit workout

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:42

Thorne eyeing return to top flight

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 10:49

Martin treble sinks Magpies

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 15:02

Rams return for Thorne

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 11:19

Calero Derby deal confirmed

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:52

Derby hold Thorne talks

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:02

Schoenmaker joins Rams set-up

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:35
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010