McClaren could tinker

Last Updated: Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:26
Derby%20County

Derby boss Steve McClaren has hinted at making changes for the home game against Barnsley.

McClaren has virtually a fully-fit squad to choose from as his side bid to keep their outside automatic-promotion hopes alive, with Simon Dawkins and Jamie Ward both stepping off the substitutes' bench in Friday's win at Doncaster.

Dawkins had missed the previous six matches with a groin injury and fellow forward Ward (hamstring) returned from a four-game absence. Both could return to the starting line-up.

McClaren has no new injury or suspension worries as the Rams chase a fourth straight win and hope second-placed Burnley come unstuck against Wigan.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Rovers without Dunn for Derby

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 14:16

Ward boost for Rams

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 12:16

McClaren happy to make a point

Sun, 14 Sep 2014 16:52

McClaren admits to Wembley hangover

Sat, 13 Sep 2014 22:42

Forest in rude health

Fri, 12 Sep 2014 11:39

Martin extends Rams stay

Thu, 11 Sep 2014 14:28

Rams optimistic on Hendrick

Wed, 10 Sep 2014 11:23

Consistency the key says McClaren

Mon, 08 Sep 2014 11:49

Hendrick boost for Rams

Wed, 03 Sep 2014 13:43

Rams wait on Hendrick news

Wed, 03 Sep 2014 11:57
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010