All square in Fluminese friendly

Last Updated: Sun, 20 Jul 2014 17:33
Exeter%20City

Exeter played out a goalless draw with Brazilian giants Fluminese in Rio to lift their first silverware of the new campaign.

The Grecians were taking part in the historic friendly to commemorate 100 years since becoming the first team to play the Brazilian national side.

Manager Paul Tisdale brought himself on as a late second-half substitute.

Exeter will also play Serie C side Tupi on Wednesday as part of their tour of the South American country.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Lee wins it for Stevenage

Sat, 20 Dec 2014 17:57

Westley waits on sick Stevenage

Fri, 19 Dec 2014 11:13

No further loan for Grecians

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 12:30

Grecians make it nine unbeaten

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:24

Harley boost for Grecians

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 11:09

Grecians duo set for super move

Mon, 08 Dec 2014 13:57

Hasselbaink: Burton deserved to win

Sat, 06 Dec 2014 18:07

Ribeiro rescues Exeter

Sat, 06 Dec 2014 17:33

Bennett boost for Grecians

Thu, 04 Dec 2014 12:09

Harley hopes for happy Christmas

Mon, 01 Dec 2014 15:28
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010