Gill boosts Tisdale's options

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:26
Exeter%20City

Matt Gill is set to make his return from injury when Exeter travel to AFC Wimbledon.

The former Bristol Rovers midfielder, who signed a deal with the Grecians earlier this month, had been sidelined with a hamstring injury since the win over Torquay in late December.

The postponement of the Grecians' League Two clash with Morecambe last weekend has given Gill another week's training under his belt and he is pushing for a start against the Dons.

Wingers Alan Gow and David Wheeler trained on Thursday for the first time this week and the pair look likely to make the away trip.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

All square in Fluminese friendly

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 17:33

Bennett lands Grecians captaincy

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 10:36

City place Coles on transfer list

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 18:27

Former Grecian O'Flynn moves home

Wed, 02 Jul 2014 11:53

New deal for Davies

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 17:42

Krysiak joins Glovers

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:13

New sponsor for cash-strapped City

Mon, 23 Jun 2014 11:40

Coles 'ashamed' of Twitter comments

Sat, 21 Jun 2014 11:17

Exeter probe Coles Twitter row

Fri, 20 Jun 2014 13:50

Oakley stays on with Grecians

Thu, 19 Jun 2014 09:51
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010