Home > Football > England > Premiership > Fulham 

David set to boost Fulham fans

Last Updated: Wed, 11 Jun 2014 17:27
Fulham

Dutch midfielder Chris David is ready to shun the chance of a return to FC Twente to help Fulham regain their Premier League status.

The 21-year-old attacking midfielder joined Fulham from Twente in January 2013 and recently admitted that the possibility of returning 'home' was interesting to him.

He made his first-team debut against Crystal Palace on the final day of last season, scoring in a 2-2 draw but, following the departure of Steve Sidwell to Stoke and the impending transfer of Pajtim Kasami to Olympiakos, he could expect more chances under Felix Magath next season.

Meanwhile Fulham have confirmed two pre-season friendly fixtures in Scotland next month.

Fulham will face East Fife at the Bayview Stadium on Saturday July 5 (3pm), before travelling to Motherwell's Fir Park to take on the Scottish Premier League runners-up on Saturday July 12 (2pm).

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Cottagers move for Moroccan Chihi

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 15:05

Eisfeld joins Cottagers

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 11:07

Fulham sink Town

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:27

Richardson joins Villa

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 17:33

Macleod makes scoring return

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:37

Hangeland lets rip at Magath

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 17:34

Kasami seals Olympiakos deal

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 14:59

Fulham clinch McCormack deal

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 09:58

Cottagers keeper commits future

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 14:55

Voser heads to Craven Cottage

Wed, 02 Jul 2014 17:43
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010