Home > Football > England > Championship > Fulham 

David set to boost Fulham fans

Last Updated: Wed, 11 Jun 2014 17:27
Fulham

Dutch midfielder Chris David is ready to shun the chance of a return to FC Twente to help Fulham regain their Premier League status.

The 21-year-old attacking midfielder joined Fulham from Twente in January 2013 and recently admitted that the possibility of returning 'home' was interesting to him.

He made his first-team debut against Crystal Palace on the final day of last season, scoring in a 2-2 draw but, following the departure of Steve Sidwell to Stoke and the impending transfer of Pajtim Kasami to Olympiakos, he could expect more chances under Felix Magath next season.

Meanwhile Fulham have confirmed two pre-season friendly fixtures in Scotland next month.

Fulham will face East Fife at the Bayview Stadium on Saturday July 5 (3pm), before travelling to Motherwell's Fir Park to take on the Scottish Premier League runners-up on Saturday July 12 (2pm).

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Khan forms panel for manager search

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 15:43

Fulham buoyant for Bolton visit

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:54

Marcus is a safe bet - Symons

Mon, 29 Sep 2014 16:53

Symons hopes to land Fulham job

Sat, 27 Sep 2014 19:07

Collins wants stability at Fulham

Fri, 26 Sep 2014 16:13

Trio set for Blues return

Fri, 26 Sep 2014 10:12

Positive talks for Kit

Wed, 24 Sep 2014 12:50

Symons keen on Fulham job

Tue, 23 Sep 2014 22:56

Ch-easy does it for Cottagers

Tue, 23 Sep 2014 21:58

Cottagers missing banned duo

Mon, 22 Sep 2014 15:09
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010