Home > Football > England > Premiership > Fulham 

Rene reveals Taarabt interest

Last Updated: Wed, 29 Jan 2014 08:52
Fulham

Rene Meulensteen has confirmed that AC Milan are interested in signing Adel Taarabt, who is currently on loan at Fulham from QPR.

The Cottagers boss confirmed the news after his side's 2-0 Premier League defeat at Swansea on Tuesday night after he dropped Taarabt from the squad because he felt he was distracted by the interest in him.

The 24-year-old Moroccan was taken to Craven Cottage on a season-long loan by former boss Martin Jol in the summer after QPR were relegated to the Championship last season.

If Milan step up their interest then R's boss Harry Redknapp will almost certainly recall the player and then sell him on to the Italian Serie A giants.

"There has been some interest," Meulensteen said. "But I have no concrete news - that is all I know so far."

If Milan do sign Taarabt it could pave the way clear for Fulham to bring in defender Cristian Zaccardo from the Italians.

The World Cup winner has slipped down the pecking order since joining from Parma last year and would jump at the chance of a move to Craven Cottage to bolster the Premier League strugglers' back line.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Fulham sink Town

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:27

Richardson joins Villa

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 17:33

Macleod makes scoring return

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:37

Hangeland lets rip at Magath

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 17:34

Kasami seals Olympiakos deal

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 14:59

Fulham clinch McCormack deal

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 09:58

Cottagers keeper commits future

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 14:55

Voser heads to Craven Cottage

Wed, 02 Jul 2014 17:43

Riether heads home to join Freiburg

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:25

Cottagers make Hoogland move

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:35
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010