Home > Football > England > Championship > Fulham 

Riether heads home to join Freiburg

Last Updated: Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:25
Fulham

Fulham defender Sascha Riether has joined Bundesliga side Freiburg for an undisclosed fee, the London club have confirmed.

The German-born full-back arrived at Craven Cottage on loan from Cologne two years ago before making the deal permanent for a fee in the region of B£1.2m.

Riether made 72 appearances for the Cottagers, scoring just once, but has opted to move on following their relegation from the Barclays Premier League.



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Fulham receive Bettinelli boost

Fri, 19 Dec 2014 09:18

Hugo enjoying his football - Symons

Wed, 17 Dec 2014 12:21

Cottagers monitoring Parker

Mon, 15 Dec 2014 13:12

Rodallega winner delights Symons

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 18:02

Rodallega strike sinks Leeds

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 17:02

Bellusci worry for Leeds

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 10:29

Ashdown denied Fulham chance

Thu, 11 Dec 2014 11:22

Taggart targets Fulham debut

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 12:18

Della-Verde back at the Cottage

Tue, 09 Dec 2014 12:17

Hornets 'close to perfect'

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 22:44
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010