Home > Football > England > Championship > Fulham 

Striker looking to take Dutch trial chance

Last Updated: Wed, 30 Apr 2014 18:45
Fulham

Fulham striker Dino Islamovic is enjoying his trial spell at Groningen and believes he would fit in well at the Dutch Eredivisie club.

The 20-year-old Swedish player, who Fulham signed from Malmo, began his trial spell with Groningen last week.

"I'm looking for a club when my contract expires in Fulham. So I am looking around, seeing what options I have," Islamovic told Groningen TV.

"I think I'm a good finisher and play good combination football. I like how Groningen plays. Dutch teams play the same way, they keep the ball and play it around, waiting for a good opportunity."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Magath: Win will give us confidence

Tue, 26 Aug 2014 22:39

Craig out for Bees

Mon, 25 Aug 2014 12:07

Derby 5 Fulham 1

Sat, 23 Aug 2014 17:17

No worries for the Rams

Fri, 22 Aug 2014 10:42

Magath sorry after Fulham defeat

Wed, 20 Aug 2014 23:06

Fulham 0 Wolves 1

Wed, 20 Aug 2014 22:06

McCormack set for Fulham start

Tue, 19 Aug 2014 09:38

Magath: More to come from McCormack

Mon, 18 Aug 2014 12:20

Magath mulling over McCormack

Fri, 15 Aug 2014 12:34

Bees to face London rivals

Wed, 13 Aug 2014 23:01
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010