Lee back for cup clash

Last Updated: Sun, 17 Nov 2013 15:03
Gillingham

Midfielder Charlie Lee comes back into contention for Gillingham ahead of their FA Cup first-round replay at non-league Brackley.

Lee was suspended for Saturday's league win at Sheffield United, where manager Peter Taylor made five changes. Further changes can be expected against the Conference North side for what will be a second game in three days for the Gills.

Some changes could be enforced with Steven Gregory and Danny Kedwell both coming off injured in the opening 20 minutes at Bramall Lane while Danny Hollands, on loan from Charlton, will not be an option for Taylor as his parent club do not want him cup-tied.

Gillingham needed an equaliser from Bradley Dack in the seventh minute of injury time to spare their blushes and rescue a 1-1 draw at Priestfield eight days ago. A trip to Skrill Premier side Macclesfield in round two awaits the winners of Monday night's replay.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Dack signs new Gills deal

Wed, 16 Apr 2014 13:12

Taylor: My worst as a manager

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:43

Gills steamrollered by rampant O's

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:18

Inniss out for Gills

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 10:18

Taylor expects Gills safety

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 11:22

Legge to miss out again

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 13:34

Taylor states case for defence

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 20:20

Fresh Kedwell worry for Gills

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 11:14

Ade: Transfer talk not Cobblers

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 13:31

Taylor: An outstanding result

Wed, 26 Mar 2014 09:21