Trialists leave Gills

Last Updated: Thu, 31 Jul 2014 17:31
Gillingham

Gillingham manager Peter Taylor has revealed the club have ended their interest in trialists Josh Stanford and Liam Marrs.

Former Tunbridge Wells winger Stanford had been training with the squad for four weeks and made appearances against Folkestone, Bromley, Welling, Dartford and Faversham.

"Josh had a bit of a shoulder injury anyway but we have let him go," Taylor told the official club website.

"He's a terrific lad and it was very close to us taking him on but we've decided not to."

As for Marrs, the 21-year-old right-back featured in Tuesday's 1-0 win at Dover, however Taylor has plans to assess other options for Saturday's visit of Ebbsfleet.

"Liam has also gone back - I just said I'm looking at different areas, Dover was a difficult game for him and they started better than us.

"I'm looking at another area so there will probably be another trialist there Saturday."











Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

McDonald eyes away improvement

Tue, 30 Sep 2014 13:12

Clough buoyed by late rally

Sat, 27 Sep 2014 17:49

Blades leave it late

Sat, 27 Sep 2014 17:35

Scougall set to return for Blades

Fri, 26 Sep 2014 11:14

Nelson on the mend

Wed, 24 Sep 2014 11:06

Grimes goal drought continues

Sat, 20 Sep 2014 17:51

Hoyte back in Gills frame

Fri, 19 Sep 2014 09:07

Kedwell blow for Gills

Wed, 17 Sep 2014 11:41

McDonald at the double in Gills win

Tue, 16 Sep 2014 22:16

Gills sweat on Kedwell

Mon, 15 Sep 2014 13:08
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010