Monkhouse could boost Pools

Last Updated: Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:12
Hartlepool%20United

Hartlepool midfielder Andy Monkhouse is hoping to return to contention at Burton as his side bid to halt a run of five straight defeats.

Monkhouse has been sidelined for all five of those losses due to a hamstring injury, but could return to action.

Striker Marlon Harewood showed no reaction to his ankle injury after playing the full 90 minutes in last week's home defeat to Chesterfield and is expected to resume up front alongside 16-goal teenager Luke James.

Defender Christian Burgess (ankle) is not expected to feature again this season and has returned to parent club Middlesbrough, while Jonathan Franks and James Poole are among those pushing for recalls.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Pools in first pre-season defeat

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 10:37

Franks has set marker - Cooper

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:50

Pools youngsters impress Cooper

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:27

Pears picked by Pools

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 09:30

Poole ends Hartlepool stay

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 17:40

Cooper grateful for board's support

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 16:46

Pools sign Parnaby

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 14:49

Bates arrival pleases Pools boss

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 13:33

Pools bag Bates

Tue, 24 Jun 2014 15:43

Sweeney toddles off

Fri, 20 Jun 2014 14:15
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010