Williams heads back to Boro

Last Updated: Mon, 24 Feb 2014 17:05
Hartlepool%20United

Hartlepool's on-loan striker Luke Williams has returned to parent club Middlesbrough following the end of his one-month spell at Victoria Park.

Williams, 20, has started in all seven games for Pools during his time at the club, scoring two goals, and made his final appearance in Saturday's defeat at Northampton.

Boss Colin Cooper is hoping to extend teenage Manchester United winger Jack Barmby's loan spell at the club.

Barmby, 19, son of former Tottenham and Liverpool striker Nick, has made five appearances for Pools since arriving last month.

Meanwhile, the club are waiting to learn the full extent of defender Michael Duckworth's injury.

The full-back returned to the starting line-up at Northampton after being sidelined since New Year's Day following a double hernia operation, but fell awkwardly just 11 minutes into his comeback.

X-rays later confirmed there is no leg fracture, but Duckworth is wearing a protective boot while the club wait to learn the extent of the damage.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Pools sign Wyke for second spell

Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:11

Daggers up and running

Tue, 19 Aug 2014 21:57

James wants out at Pools

Mon, 18 Aug 2014 19:01

Rose gets Bury up and running

Sat, 16 Aug 2014 17:29

Parnaby worry for Pools

Fri, 15 Aug 2014 10:56

Rafferty leaves Pools

Thu, 14 Aug 2014 14:51

Williamson leads Vale in cup rout

Tue, 12 Aug 2014 22:32

Vale wait on Daniel

Mon, 11 Aug 2014 16:04

Pools do Dixcon deal

Fri, 08 Aug 2014 16:25

Boro looking to bounce back

Fri, 08 Aug 2014 11:53
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010