Terriers to monitor Holgersson

Last Updated: Sun, 20 Jul 2014 13:48
Huddersfield%20Town

Huddersfield boss Mark Robins was pleased with what he saw of trialist defender Markus Holgersson in the 4-1 win against SC Portimonense on Saturday evening.

The former New York Red Bulls and Wigan centre-back scored the Terriers' fourth goal, turning home in a crowded area.

Talking about the Swede, Robins told the official website: "This was a good opportunity to look at Markus and he's done nothing wrong. He's a not a youngster - he's 29 - and we have to make a decision on whether he can perform in the Championship on a consistent basis."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Five-star Norwich smash Town

Sat, 13 Dec 2014 16:56

Duo back in Canaries frame

Fri, 12 Dec 2014 09:36

Powell: Scannell is flying

Sat, 06 Dec 2014 18:29

Lynch worry for Terriers

Fri, 05 Dec 2014 12:14

Teenage keeper back at Town

Wed, 03 Dec 2014 11:29

Keeper returns to Town

Tue, 02 Dec 2014 11:27

No new worries for Bolton

Fri, 28 Nov 2014 10:45

Dixon hails Powell approach

Wed, 26 Nov 2014 08:27

Powell could add before deadline

Tue, 25 Nov 2014 09:54

Debut duo impress Powell

Mon, 24 Nov 2014 12:37
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010