Messi better under Maradona

Last Updated: Sat, 26 Jul 2014 13:26
International Football

Diego Maradona insists star striker Lionel Messi performed better when he was coach of the Argentina national team.

Top Stories
International Football

Ranieri handed Greece job

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 14:04
Claudio Ranieri has been handed a two-year contract with the Greek national side following the departure of Fernando Santos.
International Football

Dunga appoints former team-mates

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 15:16
New Brazil boss Dunga has appointed former national team-mates Andrey Lopes, Claudio Taffarel and Mauro Silva as part of his staff.
International Football

Low handed two-year extension

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 14:44
World Cup-winning coach Joachim Low has been rewarded with a two-year contract extension with the German national team.
International Football

Gerrard offers Hodgson backing

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:21
Former captain Steven Gerrard believes England boss Roy Hodgson "will help making the England supporters proud again".

No escape plan for Prandelli

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:18

Pletikosa calls it a day

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 13:32

Neymar - 'We are behind'

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 14:53

Lahm goes out on a high

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:45

England now 20th in FIFA rankings

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:01

Jackett backs Stearman for Ireland call

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:53

Scolari exit confirmed

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:35

Scolari to step down?

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:59

Possible history for Low

Sun, 13 Jul 2014 16:20

Brazil fighting for 'honour and dignity' - Silva

Sat, 12 Jul 2014 14:38

Howedes ready for Messi battle

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:22

Sterling keen to learn

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:05

Messi to inspire Argentina to victory?

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 14:29

Scolari bemoans "worst day" mauling

Wed, 09 Jul 2014 09:41

Luiz ready for Brazil captaincy

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 13:54
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010