Hyam misses Royals appointment

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:32
Ipswich%20Town

Ipswich are without Luke Hyam for the meeting with Reading at Portman Road.

The midfielder was stretchered off during the defeat to Millwall after suffering a deep cut to the knee and, while scans revealed there was no lasting damage, he will still be sidelined for two weeks.

His place in the team could be taken by Jay Tabb, who replaced Hyam last weekend.

Midfielder Anthony Wordsworth is closing in on a return, after undertaking double training sessions in a bid to regain his fitness levels after a bout of tonsillitis, but he will not feature against the Royals.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

McCarthy monitoring several

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:35

Tamas was fouled - McCarthy

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 19:03

Chambers claims late Ipswich win

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:52

Cresswell ready to go again

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:16

Mick hails Murphy form

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:07

Anderson helps Town's play-off bid

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:47

As you were for Town

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 14:59

Rhodes helps down former club Town

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 17:51

No worries for McCarthy

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 10:32

Town agree Williams extension

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 10:53