Ipswich change needed

Last Updated: Tue, 31 Dec 2013 11:16
Ipswich%20Town

Ipswich boss Mick McCarthy looks set to change his starting line-up for the first time in six games for the visit of Charlton on New Year's Day.

Midfielder Ryan Tunnicliffe played the final match of his current loan agreement from Manchester United in Sunday's 1-1 draw at Bournemouth.

McCarthy has shown a strong desire to extend his stay and talks have taken place with United counterpart David Moyes, although a deal has not yet been confirmed ahead of the clash against the Addicks.

Otherwise, promotion-chasing Town are not expected to have any injury or suspension concerns as they look to stretch their seven-match unbeaten run.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Tamas was fouled - McCarthy

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 19:03

Chambers claims late Ipswich win

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:52

Cresswell ready to go again

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:16

Mick hails Murphy form

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 12:07

Anderson helps Town's play-off bid

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:47

As you were for Town

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 14:59

Rhodes helps down former club Town

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 17:51

No worries for McCarthy

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 10:32

Town agree Williams extension

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 10:53

McCarthy: A fair result

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 18:17