Foxes wait on Wood

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:11
Leicester%20City

Ritchie De Laet should be fit to face Middlesbrough at the King Power Stadium but striker Chris Wood is a slight injury concern.

De Laet was substituted during the victory at Leeds last weekend after suffering repeated cramps in his hamstring but the former Manchester United youngster has resumed training and Foxes boss Nigel Pearson expects him to be available on Saturday.

Wood missed training on Thursday because of a tight hamstring. The New Zealand international missed seven games over the Christmas and new year period with the problem but returned to action against Derby on January 10. However, Pearson is not too concerned by the problem this time around.

"Chris has a tight hamstring but I don't think there is anything for us to be too worried about," said Pearson, who added that Ignasi Miquel is making good progress in his recovery from a thigh injury.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

More records the better for Pearson

Thu, 24 Apr 2014 15:29

Pearson already planning

Thu, 24 Apr 2014 09:39

Pearson: 100 points the next aim

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:20

Leicester crowned champions

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 22:34

Two out for Foxes

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 12:57

Nugent nudges Foxes closer to title

Sat, 19 Apr 2014 14:33

James doubt for Foxes

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:20

Pearson in forgiving mood

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 09:06

Pearson wants response from Foxes

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 16:36

Plenty of options for Pearson

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:55