Waghorn back in the mix for Foxes

Last Updated: Fri, 20 Dec 2013 10:49
Leicester%20City

The only change to the Leicester squad for the top-of-the-table clash at QPR sees Martyn Waghorn added to the travelling party.

After drawing 1-1 at home with Burnley in their last league game, the Foxes are facing the Championship leaders for the second weekend running and will have Waghorn back in their ranks after the striker returned from his loan spell at Millwall.

There are no new injury or suspension problems following the Capital One Cup defeat to Manchester City in midweek, so strikers Chris Wood (hamstring) and Tom Hopper (shin) and defender Sean St. Ledger (groin) continue on the sidelines.

Defenders Ritchie De Laet and Liam Moore, midfielders Dean Hammond and Matty James and strikers Jamie Vardy and Jeff Schlupp all started on the bench against City on Tuesday night and are options should Pearson wish to make any changes to his starting line-up at Loftus Road.



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Pearson: 100 points the next aim

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:20

Leicester crowned champions

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 22:34

Two out for Foxes

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 12:57

Nugent nudges Foxes closer to title

Sat, 19 Apr 2014 14:33

James doubt for Foxes

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:20

Pearson in forgiving mood

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 09:06

Pearson wants response from Foxes

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 16:36

Plenty of options for Pearson

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:55

Pearson 'disappointed' with defeat

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 17:16

Brighton hammer below-par Foxes

Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:45