Boro snap up Spanish shot-stopper

Last Updated: Tue, 11 Feb 2014 19:15
Middlesbrough

Middlesbrough have signed Real Madrid goalkeeper Tomas Mejias Osorio on loan until the end of the season.

The 25-year-old has represented Spain at under-19 and under-20 level and has made over 140 appearances for Real's B and C teams.

Paperwork to register Mejias Osorio, who made his Madrid bow back in 2011, was submitted on transfer deadline day but Boro have had to wait for international clearance.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Kike on target again

Sat, 26 Jul 2014 18:21

Kike makes Boro switch

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:53

Kike set for Boro switch

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 14:16

Mejias seals permanent deal

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 12:56

Brobbel set for Boro stay

Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:41

Karanka wants Omeruo return

Wed, 02 Jul 2014 17:45

Boro sign England youth star

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:27

Boro host Villarreal

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 10:17

Blues first for Boro

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:12

Boro land Latics

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:08
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010