Boro working on Ayala deal

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 09:48
Middlesbrough

Middlesbrough face an anxious wait to see if Daniel Ayala will be available to face Leicester.

The centre-half's loan spell from Norwich ended on Thursday night and Boro are desperately trying to agree a permanent deal ahead of kick-off at the King Pro Stadium.

Boro are also waiting on Albert Adomah, who faces a late test on his ankle injury, while goalkeeper Jason Steele is a long-term absentee following ankle surgery.

Luke Williams (Hartlepool), Adam Reach (Bradford) and Richard Smallwood (Rotherham) all left on loan on Thursday and will play no part as Boro aim to make it seven Championship games unbeaten.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Kike makes Boro switch

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:53

Kike set for Boro switch

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 14:16

Mejias seals permanent deal

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 12:56

Brobbel set for Boro stay

Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:41

Karanka wants Omeruo return

Wed, 02 Jul 2014 17:45

Boro sign England youth star

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:27

Boro host Villarreal

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 10:17

Blues first for Boro

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:12

Boro land Latics

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:08

Dolan heading to Bantams

Mon, 19 May 2014 17:29
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010