Brobbel set for Boro stay

Last Updated: Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:41
Middlesbrough

Ryan Brobbel has signed a new contract at Middlesbrough, the club has announced.

The new deal will keep the 21-year-old winger at the Riverside Stadium until 2015. It comes after he impressed on loan at York last season, where he made 21 appearances and scored four times.

Brobbel said via his Twitter account: "Happy to have signed a new deal at Boro. Hopefully this year will bring success."

Brobbel came through the ranks at Boro and he is yet to make a first-team appearance. The Hartlepool-born player has also represented Northern Ireland at various youth levels.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Kike makes Boro switch

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:53

Kike set for Boro switch

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 14:16

Mejias seals permanent deal

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 12:56

Brobbel set for Boro stay

Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:41

Karanka wants Omeruo return

Wed, 02 Jul 2014 17:45

Boro sign England youth star

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:27

Boro host Villarreal

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 10:17

Blues first for Boro

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:12

Boro land Latics

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:08

Dolan heading to Bantams

Mon, 19 May 2014 17:29
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010