Brobbel set for Boro stay

Last Updated: Thu, 03 Jul 2014 17:41
Middlesbrough

Ryan Brobbel has signed a new contract at Middlesbrough, the club has announced.

The new deal will keep the 21-year-old winger at the Riverside Stadium until 2015. It comes after he impressed on loan at York last season, where he made 21 appearances and scored four times.

Brobbel said via his Twitter account: "Happy to have signed a new deal at Boro. Hopefully this year will bring success."

Brobbel came through the ranks at Boro and he is yet to make a first-team appearance. The Hartlepool-born player has also represented Northern Ireland at various youth levels.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Karanka hails Boro supporters

Tue, 25 Nov 2014 16:01

Mackay touched by Wigan welcome

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 18:53

Ledesma makes Millers move

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 14:04

Mackay set for Wigan bow

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 08:58

Tomlin happy with rotation policy

Thu, 20 Nov 2014 11:13

Gibson injured on England duty

Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:05

Adomah pens Boro extension

Wed, 12 Nov 2014 08:36

Honours even at the Riverside

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 17:03

Top two set for crunch clash

Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:26

Karanka eyeing Bamford extension

Thu, 06 Nov 2014 16:01
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010