Alli boost for Dons

Last Updated: Mon, 20 Jan 2014 17:12
Milton%20Keynes%20Dons

Teenage midfielder Dele Alli will return to the MK Dons squad at Crewe.

Alli is fit again after missing the last two matches with a leg injury but it remains to be seen whether the 17-year-old, who scored his third goal of the season in his last appearance, will go straight back into the starting line-up or begin on the bench.

Alli's return means Dons boss Karl Robinson should have every member of his first-team squad available for selection for the first time this season, although Daniel Powell, Luke Chadwick and Dean Bowditch are still short of match fitness.

Bowditch made his third consecutive appearance as a substitute during the 2-2 draw at Bristol City on Saturday and is likely to get more minutes under his belt from the bench in the second half on Tuesday night.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Hugill cashes in to down Dons

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 17:51

Dons wait on Kay

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:56

Robinson: It was embarrassing

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:40

Ali joins Dons injury list

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:33

Dons waiting on Bowditch news

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 14:35

Alli best in division - Robinson

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 18:31

Super-sub McLeod sinks City

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 17:49

Depleted Dons missing five

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 11:03

Barker ready for fresh challenge

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 12:39

Robbo applauds players in defeat

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 18:57