Reeves strike cuts down Forest

Last Updated: Sun, 27 Jul 2014 17:22
Milton%20Keynes%20Dons

Ben Reeves scored the only goal of the game for MK Dons as they defeated Nottingham Forest in Dean Lewington's testimonial match at stadium:mk.

Excellent link-up play between Danny Green and Lee Hodson down the right led to the latter delivering a low cross which Reeves was on hand to slot home from 12 yards after 13 minutes.

Forest looked for an immediate response with Andy Reid curling a 20-yard free-kick narrowly over the crossbar and Ben Osborn charging at the Dons defence before shooting wide.

The Dons should have doubled their lead before half-time but Darren Potter headed wide at the near post.

In the second half, home goalkeeper David Martin denied Lars Veldwijk with an acrobatic stop before producing further saves to thwart Osborn and Stephen McLaughlin as the Sky Bet League One side held on to beat their Championship opponents.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Lewington worry for Dons

Fri, 28 Nov 2014 10:10

Green rescues Dons

Tue, 25 Nov 2014 21:46

McFadzean missing against Dale

Mon, 24 Nov 2014 15:43

Robinson defends Lines

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:53

Dons labour to victory

Sat, 22 Nov 2014 17:23

Baldock worry for Dons

Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:00

Oldfield moves to Burton

Thu, 13 Nov 2014 10:18

Dons edge seven-goal thriller

Sat, 08 Nov 2014 17:57

Robinson hails 'dominating' Powell

Sat, 01 Nov 2014 18:19

Same again for Dons

Fri, 31 Oct 2014 12:55
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010