Drummond set for spell on sidelines

Last Updated: Wed, 19 Mar 2014 11:56
Morecambe

Morecambe midfielder Stewart Drummond is set to miss the rest of the season after suffering a fractured toe.

Veteran Drummond, 38, sustained the injury during the 1-1 draw against Dagenham on Saturday and missed Tuesday night's 5-1 defeat at Accrington.

Andy Parrish and Shaun Beeley also missed out through injury at the Crown Ground while Andy Fleming was serving the final game of his two-match ban.

"It looks like he (Drummond) will miss the rest of the season, he's fractured his toe," Shrimps boss Jim Bentley told The Visitor after the heavy loss to Stanley.

"Parrish luckily has only got a partial tear of his cruciate which is two to four weeks, but we missed them both.

"Fleming's arguably been our best player this year and he'll come back in on Saturday (against Northampton) without a doubt. b(And Beeley's out too. Whoever goes out on Saturday is going to have to put this right because I'm looking for a reaction.

"I'm sick of saying that too after what happened in the Plymouth game but we'll ask questions again because we need a response."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Bentley pleased with run-out

Sat, 26 Jul 2014 11:01

Shrimps peg back Latics

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:32

Shrimps net McCready

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:35

Bentley joy at Wilson return

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 12:19

Good move for Morecambe

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:30

Drum sticks with Shrimps

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 18:26

Diagne goes from Shrimps to Imps

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 10:54

Shrimps start at Daggers

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:35

Home comforts for Shrimps in cup

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:25

Doyle delight for Bentley

Sun, 15 Jun 2014 14:47
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010