Cressie swaps Cod Army for Cobblers

Last Updated: Mon, 01 Sep 2014 21:41
Northampton%20Town

Northampton have signed defender Ryan Cresswell from Fleetwood for an undisclosed fee.

The 26-year-old former Rotherham and Southend centre-half has agreed a three-year contract at Sixfields.

Cresswell moved to Fleetwood 12 months ago and made 27 appearances for the Cod Army, the last of which came as a second-half substitute in the 2-0 win at Scunthorpe last month.

"I am delighted to sign Ryan," said Cobblers boss Chris Wilder.

"Alan Knill and I have worked with Ryan before. He is a quality defender at this level and a top, top character.

"He is a winner, he has been involved with a lot of teams at the top of this league in his career and he is another player who can help take this club forward.

"He is an excellent age and we have done some fantastic business."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Wilder goes wild for Town display

Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:29

Cobblers stick boot into Newport

Sat, 24 Jan 2015 17:50

Cobblers pair still absent

Fri, 23 Jan 2015 08:35

Cobblers call off Storey talks

Wed, 21 Jan 2015 17:36

Robertson leaves Cobblers

Tue, 20 Jan 2015 13:11

Sinclair leaves Northampton

Mon, 19 Jan 2015 12:50

Holmes comforts for Cobblers

Sat, 17 Jan 2015 18:16

Toney boost for Cobblers

Fri, 16 Jan 2015 12:24

Cobblers move on from Moyo

Mon, 12 Jan 2015 17:41

Boss goes Wild(er) at Town display

Sat, 10 Jan 2015 18:02
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010