Duo set to leave Forest

Last Updated: Mon, 05 May 2014 19:18
Nottingham%20Forest

Incoming manager Stuart Pearce has begun the restructuring process at Nottingham Forest, with Guy Moussi and Marcus Tudgay being told they can leave the club.

Pearce is not due to officially take charge until July 1 but he has informed some of the out of contract players that they will be released.

Midfielder Moussi and striker Tudgay are among the first to be told that they will not be offered new deals.

Defender Gonzalo Jara, midfielder Simon Gillet and strikers Ishmael Miller and Matt Derbyshire are also set to see their current contracts expire in the coming weeks.

However, Derbyshire may yet be offered a new deal after finishing the season with five goals in as many matches.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

No new worries for Reds

Fri, 24 Oct 2014 11:27

Hornets lose top spot

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 21:51

Anya set for Hornets return

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 14:56

Slade: Win great result for Cardiff

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 15:30

Slade to assess Manga

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:18

Laing extends Magpies stay

Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:44

Only win is good enough for O'Neill

Sat, 11 Oct 2014 04:29

Hobbs suffers ankle blow

Thu, 09 Oct 2014 12:18

Palace increase Hunt price

Tue, 07 Oct 2014 15:17

Pearce hails Tesche

Mon, 06 Oct 2014 13:48
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010