Duo set to leave Forest

Last Updated: Mon, 05 May 2014 19:18
Nottingham%20Forest

Incoming manager Stuart Pearce has begun the restructuring process at Nottingham Forest, with Guy Moussi and Marcus Tudgay being told they can leave the club.

Pearce is not due to officially take charge until July 1 but he has informed some of the out of contract players that they will be released.

Midfielder Moussi and striker Tudgay are among the first to be told that they will not be offered new deals.

Defender Gonzalo Jara, midfielder Simon Gillet and strikers Ishmael Miller and Matt Derbyshire are also set to see their current contracts expire in the coming weeks.

However, Derbyshire may yet be offered a new deal after finishing the season with five goals in as many matches.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Hunt makes Reds loan

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:14

Lansbury worry for Reds

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 13:54

Forest notch second tour win

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:38

Forest seal Mancienne signing

Wed, 16 Jul 2014 18:22

Djebbour leaves Forest

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 17:14

Riera makes Reds switch

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 15:29

Reds look at Leigertwood

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:00

Cohen to captain Reds

Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:54

Algerian duo to leave City Ground

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 12:47

Forest reject QPR bid for Lascelles

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 11:33
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010