Lansbury worry for Reds

Last Updated: Sun, 20 Jul 2014 13:54
Nottingham%20Forest

Henri Lansbury's knee injury will be assessed on Sunday, with Nottingham Forest's assistant manager Steve Wigley hoping it is not as bad as it initially looked.

The midfielder suffered the problem in the early stages of the Reds' defeat to Rio Ave on Saturday evening.

Wigley told Forest Player: "We're just hoping it isn't as bad as it seemed when it happened because he put his arm up right away.

"The physios will have a look at what the swelling's like tomorrow (Sunday)."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

No new worries for Reds

Fri, 24 Oct 2014 11:27

Hornets lose top spot

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 21:51

Anya set for Hornets return

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 14:56

Slade: Win great result for Cardiff

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 15:30

Slade to assess Manga

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:18

Laing extends Magpies stay

Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:44

Only win is good enough for O'Neill

Sat, 11 Oct 2014 04:29

Hobbs suffers ankle blow

Thu, 09 Oct 2014 12:18

Palace increase Hunt price

Tue, 07 Oct 2014 15:17

Pearce hails Tesche

Mon, 06 Oct 2014 13:48
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010