Reds add Lester to coaching set-up

Last Updated: Fri, 01 Aug 2014 11:39
Nottingham%20Forest

Former Nottingham Forest striker Jack Lester has been appointed the club's new Under-18s coach.

The 38-year-old had two spells at the City Ground as a player, scoring 34 goals. He also represented Grimsby, Sheffield United and Chesterfield during his career before hanging up his boots after a short stint with Gateshead last season.

"I saw it as an exciting prospect and the timing was perfect," Lester told the club's official website. "It's been everything I hoped it would be.

"There are still quite a few people I know at Forest and it's a wonderful club. I was delighted with the opportunity to work there again."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Ince joins Forest on loan

Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:18

Pearce pondering McLaughlin future

Tue, 28 Oct 2014 12:29

Ince to make Forest move?

Tue, 28 Oct 2014 11:30

Rovers hit back to stun Forest

Sat, 25 Oct 2014 17:24

No new worries for Reds

Fri, 24 Oct 2014 11:27

Hornets lose top spot

Tue, 21 Oct 2014 21:51

Anya set for Hornets return

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 14:56

Slade: Win great result for Cardiff

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 15:30

Slade to assess Manga

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 09:18

Laing extends Magpies stay

Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:44
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010