Spencer signs new deal with Magpies

Last Updated: Wed, 14 May 2014 15:15
Notts%20County

Notts County striker Jimmy Spencer has signed a new two-year deal with the club.

The 22-year-old moved to Meadow Lane from Huddersfield in February, initially on a short-term deal until the end of the season.

Spencer went on to score five goals in 13 appearances to help County win their battle against the drop to League Two.

And boss Shaun Derry has rewarded his impressive performances with a long-term contract.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Bailey banned for Barnsley

Mon, 20 Oct 2014 17:26

Back to drawing board for Gregory

Sat, 18 Oct 2014 18:48

Noble back for Magpies

Fri, 17 Oct 2014 08:07

Petrasso excited by County loan

Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:45

Petrasso makes Magpies move

Tue, 14 Oct 2014 18:14

Laing extends Magpies stay

Tue, 14 Oct 2014 10:44

Pressure mounts on Wilcox

Tue, 07 Oct 2014 23:02

Iron boss to keep the faith

Mon, 06 Oct 2014 16:50

County rely on hero Carroll again

Sat, 04 Oct 2014 17:40

New deals for Derry and Abbott

Fri, 03 Oct 2014 15:38
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010