Byrom boost for Latics

Last Updated: Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:56
Oldham%20Athletic

Loanee Joel Byrom could make his return when Oldham visit Colchester after a 13-day break.

Latics' clash with Sheffield United last weekend was postponed due to the Yorkshire club's involvement in the FA Cup and that has given time for any minor problems to heal.

Midfielder Byrom, borrowed from Preston, has impressed in training following the hamstring problem which has restricted him to just one appearance so far.

Both winger James Dayton and striker Charlie MacDonald have also caught manager Lee Johnson's eye in training and could come into the XI. However, defender Genseric Kusunga's injury woes continue with his latest hamstring setback likely to keep him on the sidelines once more.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Forte agrees Latics switch

Fri, 01 Aug 2014 09:47

Latics pull out of defender deal

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 15:03

Latics make double swoop

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 12:38

Dieng has quality - Johnson

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:14

New deal sees Boundary Park renamed

Thu, 03 Jul 2014 11:17

Truelove handed Latics deal

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 16:04

Kelly raring to begin Latics life

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 15:06

Kelly completes Latics switch

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 18:12

Smith completes City switch

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 18:09

Johnsons face December showdown

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 11:29
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010