Lanzoni missing for Latics

Last Updated: Fri, 18 Oct 2013 10:57
Oldham%20Athletic

Oldham will be without Italian defender Matteo Lanzoni for their Sky Bet League Two clash with Carlisle.

The 25-year-old has yet to feature this month due to a hamstring strain and boss Lee Johnson revealed that he has returned to his native Italy to see a specialist.

There is better news elsewhere across the back four for Johnson, though, as Genseric Kusunga and James Tarkowski will be available despite concerns.

Kusunga came off with cramp in the 2-0 win over Preston in the Johnstone's Paint Trophy last week but Johnson attributed that to a lack of match fitness, while Tarkowski has been back in training following a bout of illness.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Byrom boost for Latics

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:56

Bug poses Johnson questions

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 10:19

Latics give Bees run for money

Sat, 29 Mar 2014 17:33

Johnson's watching Korey

Fri, 28 Mar 2014 09:59

Oxley back at Tigers

Thu, 27 Mar 2014 17:34

Belezika departs Latics

Thu, 27 Mar 2014 11:11

Latics were excellent - Johnson

Wed, 26 Mar 2014 11:49

Smith stuns Orient

Tue, 25 Mar 2014 22:17

Byrom missing for Latics

Mon, 24 Mar 2014 12:57

Johnson: We were comfortable

Sat, 22 Mar 2014 18:54