Kitson missing for U's

Last Updated: Mon, 10 Mar 2014 13:36
Oxford%20United

Oxford will be without experienced striker Dave Kitson when they face Cheltenham.

The former Reading forward limped off 30 minutes in to Saturday's 2-1 home defeat to Burton with a hamstring injury and caretaker boss Mickey Lewis revealed that the 34-year-old is likely to be sidelined for a few weeks.

His absence means Portsmouth loanee David Connolly is likely to return to the starting line-up against the Robins alongside Deane Smalley and James Constable while the likes of Alfie Potter will hope to start.

The U's currently sit in the play-off spots and are just six points behind third-placed Rochdale in League Two.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Riley moves to U's

Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:19

Long switches Blades for U's

Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:50

Kitson hangs up his boots

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:13

U's boost backroom staff

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:24

Collins raring to go

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:09

Collins signs for U's

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:19

New faces high on Appleton's agenda

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:22

Appleton eager to add to U's squad

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 16:09

Appleton replaces Waddock at Oxford

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 15:12

Burton test for U's

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:14
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010