Kitson set to miss out for U's

Last Updated: Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:57
Oxford%20United

Experienced striker Dave Kitson is likely to miss Oxford's FA Cup clash with Charlton at the Kassam Stadium.

The 33-year-old has not started a game since Boxing Day and missed Saturday's win over Wycombe with an ankle problem.

Loanee Nicky Wroe, who scored the winner in the derby on Saturday, will miss out, though, as the midfielder is cup-tied having already represented Preston in this competition.

Midfielder Jon Meades is another who will miss out as he is still only at the start of the comeback trail from an ankle injury.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Kitson hangs up his boots

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:13

U's boost backroom staff

Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:24

Collins raring to go

Thu, 17 Jul 2014 17:09

Collins signs for U's

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:19

New faces high on Appleton's agenda

Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:22

Appleton eager to add to U's squad

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 16:09

Appleton replaces Waddock at Oxford

Fri, 04 Jul 2014 15:12

Burton test for U's

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:14

U's hit road in cup

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:31

Clarke well on road to recovery

Thu, 12 Jun 2014 15:36
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010