Exiles trip for Posh

Last Updated: Sat, 16 Nov 2013 10:29
Peterborough%20United

Peterborough will travel to Newport in the semi-final of the Johnstone's Paint Trophy Southern Area.

Britt Assombalonga fired the only goal as Posh edged past Dagenham at London Road while 10-man Newport overcame Portsmouth 3-0 with Adedeji Oshilaja claiming his first senior goal.

The tie will be played in the week commencing December 9.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Posh to look at Stewart

Thu, 24 Apr 2014 11:15

Ferguson seeking home comforts

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:56

Brisley banned for Posh

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 13:38

Reach checks Posh play-off push

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 22:14

Swanson to miss out for Posh

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:37

Kearns staying at Spireites

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:47

Posh edge closer to play-offs

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:03

Isgrove and Newell back for Posh

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:50

Assombalonga backed to get better

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 10:28

Ferguson pondering options

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:23