Posh bring down Seagulls

Last Updated: Sat, 26 Jul 2014 18:15
Peterborough%20United

Brighton fell to a 2-1 friendly defeat against Peterborough, but Shamir Fenelon continued his purple patch with a fourth pre-season goal.

The Seagulls, who included Andrew Crofts in their starting line-up for the first time since January, took the lead inside six minutes through the in-form Fenelon.

However, Britt Assombalonga levelled for Posh and Kyle Vassell grabbed a winner for Darren Ferguson's side.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

No worries for Posh

Fri, 30 Jan 2015 09:06

Mclean returns to Bradford

Tue, 27 Jan 2015 15:01

U's make Barnett bid

Mon, 26 Jan 2015 12:38

Fergie happy with rare win

Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:06

Thomas banned for Magpies

Fri, 23 Jan 2015 09:27

Ferguson lands touchline ban

Thu, 22 Jan 2015 11:22

Page plays down promotion talk

Sat, 17 Jan 2015 18:14

Posh falter again

Sat, 17 Jan 2015 17:32

O'Connor fit for Vale

Fri, 16 Jan 2015 09:21

Alnwick blow for Posh

Thu, 15 Jan 2015 17:08
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010