Posh bring in Ephraim

Last Updated: Fri, 08 Nov 2013 10:52
Peterborough%20United

Peterborough have bolstered their midfield options by signing Hogan Ephraim from QPR on a one-month loan deal.

Ephraim heads to London Road looking to play regular first-team football having found opportunities limited at his parent club.

He told the club's official website: "It was time for me to get out and play a bit of first team football. I have played at this level with Leeds United and Charlton, so I know what to expect. The team like to play attacking football, so I am looking forward to it.

"I have played at London Road before and was on the losing side and know exactly how loud the home fans can be. I can play in a number of positions, in midfield or behind the strikers, but obviously I am just looking to play.

"It is up to me to impress in training."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Ferguson seeking home comforts

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:56

Brisley banned for Posh

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 13:38

Reach checks Posh play-off push

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 22:14

Swanson to miss out for Posh

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:37

Kearns staying at Spireites

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:47

Posh edge closer to play-offs

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:03

Isgrove and Newell back for Posh

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:50

Assombalonga backed to get better

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 10:28

Ferguson pondering options

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:23

Ferguson praises Wolves

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 20:06