Posh eye possible loan move

Last Updated: Mon, 04 Nov 2013 17:57
Peterborough%20United

Chairman Darragh MacAnthony has hinted that Peterborough will soon be venturing into the loan market.

MacAnthony saw his team lose 3-1 at home to Leyton Orient on Saturday and fall six points behind the Sky Bet League One leaders, describing the performance as 'disgraceful'. Third-placed Posh could also be the same distance behind Wolves if Wanderers win at Carlisle on Tuesday night.

The defeat was a second straight loss and extended Peterborough's winless run to three league matches.

With only one goal scored in those three games and just three goals in the last five fixtures, MacAnthony may be on the look out for forwards.

He said on Twitter: "Great chat with the gaffer. We both know what needs addressing to bring pace, aggressiveness and goals back into our games - and how to get back to winning matches."

When a Posh fan asked MacAnthony whether or not that meant a dabble in the loan market, the chairman replied: "It would be rude not to."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Kearns staying at Spireites

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:47

Posh edge closer to play-offs

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:03

Isgrove and Newell back for Posh

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:50

Assombalonga backed to get better

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 10:28

Ferguson pondering options

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:23

Ferguson praises Wolves

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 20:06

As you were for Posh

Fri, 04 Apr 2014 12:09

Posh boost play-off hopes

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 21:49

Brisley worry for Posh

Tue, 01 Apr 2014 11:54

Ferguson believes in play-off push

Mon, 31 Mar 2014 15:54