Posh lose Taylor for crunch clash

Last Updated: Wed, 30 Oct 2013 13:01
Peterborough%20United

Darren Ferguson will be short of strikers for Saturday's clash with Leyton Orient following the return of on-loan Paul Taylor.

Taylor, 26, was scheduled to play his last game for Posh at London Road, but Ipswich have opted to recall him early and Ferguson is already without the suspended Lee Tomlin.

Taylor, who failed to find the net in seven games for third-placed Posh, could go straight into Ipswich's squad for their home game against Barnsley on Friday.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Ferguson seeking home comforts

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:56

Brisley banned for Posh

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 13:38

Reach checks Posh play-off push

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 22:14

Swanson to miss out for Posh

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:37

Kearns staying at Spireites

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:47

Posh edge closer to play-offs

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:03

Isgrove and Newell back for Posh

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:50

Assombalonga backed to get better

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 10:28

Ferguson pondering options

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:23

Ferguson praises Wolves

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 20:06