Teenager pens Posh pro deal

Last Updated: Sun, 22 Dec 2013 19:30
Peterborough%20United

Peterborough prospect Tom Conlon has signed his first professional contract with the club.

The 17-year-old midfielder, who has tasted first-team football under manager Darren Ferguson this season, has put pen to paper on an 18-month deal at London Road.

He told the club's official website: "I am pleased to sign my first professional contract with Peterborough United. It is a great feeling.

"I have really enjoyed my time with the club so far and am very much looking forward to the future. I am fully aware that I have a long way to go and I need to continue to work hard on the training pitch."

Conlon, who was signed from Newcastle Town, is one of six players to have come through the youth ranks at Peterborough to feature in the first team this season.

Kgosi Ntlhe, Joe Newell, Jermaine Anderson and Jaanai Gordon have all appeared in the starting line-up, while teenage centre-back Liam Marshall and Irish midfielder Robert Duggan have featured on the substitutes bench.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Ferguson seeking home comforts

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 18:56

Brisley banned for Posh

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 13:38

Reach checks Posh play-off push

Fri, 18 Apr 2014 22:14

Swanson to miss out for Posh

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:37

Kearns staying at Spireites

Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:47

Posh edge closer to play-offs

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:03

Isgrove and Newell back for Posh

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:50

Assombalonga backed to get better

Wed, 09 Apr 2014 10:28

Ferguson pondering options

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 16:23

Ferguson praises Wolves

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 20:06