Gurrieri sidelined for Pilgrims

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:54
Plymouth%20Argyle

Plymouth will be without Andres Gurrieri when they host Cheltenham.

The Argentine midfielder picked up a straight red in the 3-0 away loss at Rochdale last weekend and he will now serve the first of his three-match ban against the Robins on Saturday.

Manager John Sheridan will also be without right-back Durrell Berry who will be sidelined for another month with a groin injury having not featured since half time of their 3-2 home defeat to Port Vale in the FA Cup.

But new signing Matt Parsons is pushing for a start on Saturday having joined from Crystal Palace this week.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Norburn completes Argyle move

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:55

Norwood completes Argyle move

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:51

No rush for Sheridan

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 12:43

Norburn impresses Sheridan

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:06

Argyle share captaincy

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 16:26

Argyle net keeper Bittner

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 14:44

Sheridan knows his new captain

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 17:08

Mellor dreams of Wembley glory

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:04

Mellor makes Argyle move

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:17

Hourihane leaves Pilgrims for Tykes

Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:06
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010