McCormick set for spell out

Last Updated: Mon, 03 Feb 2014 17:49
Plymouth%20Argyle

Plymouth goalkeeper Luke McCormick has suffered a serious finger injury and is set for a long spell on the sidelines.

The 30-year-old dislocated and fractured a finger on his left hand in the 1-1 draw with Mansfield at the weekend and he will see a specialist on Tuesday to determine the extent of the problem.

It means Jake Cole looks set to be handed an extended run in the side in the absence of one of Argyle's star performers.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Norburn completes Argyle move

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:55

Norwood completes Argyle move

Tue, 22 Jul 2014 13:51

No rush for Sheridan

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 12:43

Norburn impresses Sheridan

Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:06

Argyle share captaincy

Tue, 15 Jul 2014 16:26

Argyle net keeper Bittner

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 14:44

Sheridan knows his new captain

Mon, 07 Jul 2014 17:08

Mellor dreams of Wembley glory

Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:04

Mellor makes Argyle move

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:17

Hourihane leaves Pilgrims for Tykes

Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:06
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010