Butler joins Shots

Last Updated: Thu, 31 Oct 2013 16:35
Portsmouth

Portsmouth defender Dan Butler has joined Conference side Aldershot on a month's loan.

The 19-year-old full-back was a regular for Pompey over the second half of last season but has dropped out of favour this term.

Shots boss Andy Scott said: "Portsmouth have helped us out with Dan, he played a lot of games in League One last season.

"We need to strengthen the squad and he can play in several positions, which is also beneficial to us. He's got good ability and he can help us with a bit more experience and solidity."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Awford set for Pompey talks

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 16:52

Awford hails Pompey after vital win

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:14

Pompey keep Cobblers in drop zone

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 17:08

Captain to make Pompey return?

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 15:43

Swashbuckling Pompey down Pirates

Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:41

Chorley back for Pompey

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:08

Ferry docked for rest of season

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 10:57

Awford delighted with 'big step'

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:50

Drennan at the double for Pompey

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:48

Pompey to monitor Fogden

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:46