East allays injury fear

Last Updated: Thu, 05 Dec 2013 11:03
Portsmouth

Portsmouth defender Danny East has revealed he did not suffer a fractured neck against Wycombe on Wednesday night.

The 21-year-old had to be carried off on a stretcher and taken to hospital after falling awkwardly as he went up for a header during the 2-2 draw at Fratton Park.

There were concerns East had done himself some serious damage but the former Hull youngster allayed those fears on Twitter on Thursday morning.

He wrote: "Thank you for all the messages people! Really appreciated. Yeah it's true last night the X-Rays showed I'd fractured my neck however had some great news this morning!! Further scans have showed there doesn't seem to be a fracture."



Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Awford set for Pompey talks

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 16:52

Awford hails Pompey after vital win

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:14

Pompey keep Cobblers in drop zone

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 17:08

Captain to make Pompey return?

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 15:43

Swashbuckling Pompey down Pirates

Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:41

Chorley back for Pompey

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:08

Ferry docked for rest of season

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 10:57

Awford delighted with 'big step'

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:50

Drennan at the double for Pompey

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:48

Pompey to monitor Fogden

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:46