East worry for Pompey

Last Updated: Tue, 31 Dec 2013 12:58
Portsmouth

Danny East is Portsmouth's latest injury worry ahead of the trip to Southend.

The defender, who only recently overcame a neck injury to return to the side, limped off towards the end of Sunday's goalless draw with Northampton and was replaced by Bondz N'Gala.

East is set to join Simon Ferry, Shaun Cooper (both hamstring), Andy Barcham (thigh) and Tom Craddock (knee) on the sidelines.

Goalkeeper Trevor Carson plays the last game of his current loan spell from Bury.





Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Captain to make Pompey return?

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 15:43

Swashbuckling Pompey down Pirates

Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:41

Chorley back for Pompey

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:08

Ferry docked for rest of season

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 10:57

Awford delighted with 'big step'

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:50

Drennan at the double for Pompey

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:48

Pompey to monitor Fogden

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:46

Whatmough extends Pompey stay

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:49

Awford joy at Webster gamble

Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:09

Awford hails 'fantastic' fans

Sat, 05 Apr 2014 19:34