Pompey sweat on pair

Last Updated: Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:17
Portsmouth

Simon Ferry and Ricky Holmes are injury doubts for Portsmouth's trip to Morecambe.

Midfielder Ferry suffered another hamstring problem during last weekend's 1-1 draw with Mansfield and winger Holmes is still recovering from a head injury.

Ben Chorley joined this week from Stevenage but he will have to wait for his debut as he is still suspended having been sent off for Boro against Oldham earlier this month.

Fellow defender Danny East has an ankle injury while striker Tom Craddock recently underwent knee surgery and could be out for the rest of the season.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Awford hails Pompey after vital win

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:14

Pompey keep Cobblers in drop zone

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 17:08

Captain to make Pompey return?

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 15:43

Swashbuckling Pompey down Pirates

Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:41

Chorley back for Pompey

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:08

Ferry docked for rest of season

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 10:57

Awford delighted with 'big step'

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:50

Drennan at the double for Pompey

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:48

Pompey to monitor Fogden

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:46

Whatmough extends Pompey stay

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:49