Pompey wait on four

Last Updated: Fri, 15 Nov 2013 12:45
Portsmouth

Portsmouth will check on Yassin Moutaouakil, Simon Ferry, Therry Racon and Patrick Agyemang ahead of the trip to AFC Wimbledon.

Right-back Moutaouakil (calf), midfielders Ferry (hamstring) and Racon (hip) and striker Agyemang (thigh) all missed Tuesday night's Johnstone's Paint Trophy exit at Newport.

Racon remains a doubt but boss Guy Whittingham is hopeful the other three will be fit.

Skipper Johnny Ertl should return after he was rested in midweek and Jed Wallace is back from suspension, but fellow midfielder Gavin Mahon is still banned for the next two matches.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Awford set for Pompey talks

Wed, 23 Apr 2014 16:52

Awford hails Pompey after vital win

Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:14

Pompey keep Cobblers in drop zone

Mon, 21 Apr 2014 17:08

Captain to make Pompey return?

Sun, 20 Apr 2014 15:43

Swashbuckling Pompey down Pirates

Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:41

Chorley back for Pompey

Thu, 17 Apr 2014 14:08

Ferry docked for rest of season

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 10:57

Awford delighted with 'big step'

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 18:50

Drennan at the double for Pompey

Sat, 12 Apr 2014 17:48

Pompey to monitor Fogden

Fri, 11 Apr 2014 09:46