Welsh could miss Millers test

Last Updated: Mon, 24 Feb 2014 16:36
Preston%20North%20End

Preston captain John Welsh is doubtful for the visit of fellow high-fliers Rotherham to Deepdale.

The central midfielder missed the 2-1 win at Colchester on Saturday because of a knee injury and although he attended training on Monday, it is uncertain if he can make a swift recovery in time.

Full-back Scott Wiseman has a better chance of featuring, though, with his problem considered less serious after he took full part in Monday's training session.

Boss Simon Grayson has no other injury or suspension concerns and his men can cut the gap on the three sides above them, none of whom are playing on Tuesday night.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Preston turn on style

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 12:54

Hugill off and running

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:44

Welsh hails Preston quartet

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:56

North End borrow Gallagher

Sat, 05 Jul 2014 09:22

Browne extends Preston stay

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 15:40

Beavon joins Burton

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:44

Little aims to make big impact

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:31

Reid grateful for Grayson support

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 12:22

Preston take punt on Reid

Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:25

Kilkenny pens Preston deal

Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:19
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010