Welsh to miss out for Preston

Last Updated: Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:23
Preston%20North%20End

Preston captain John Welsh will miss the trip to fellow high-fliers Brentford as he completes a two-match suspension.

The central midfielder was booked for the 10th time this season against Bristol City and sat out the 6-1 thrashing of Carlisle.

North End are, however, likely to have a number of players back in their ranks. Top scorer Joe Garner will be one of those returning after he did not play against his former team as he attended the birth of his child

Full-back Scott Wiseman should overcome a knee complaint while fellow right-sided player Chris Humphrey is also expected to be available again following injury.

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Preston turn on style

Thu, 24 Jul 2014 12:54

Hugill off and running

Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:44

Welsh hails Preston quartet

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 11:56

North End borrow Gallagher

Sat, 05 Jul 2014 09:22

Browne extends Preston stay

Tue, 01 Jul 2014 15:40

Beavon joins Burton

Mon, 30 Jun 2014 14:44

Little aims to make big impact

Thu, 26 Jun 2014 10:31

Reid grateful for Grayson support

Wed, 25 Jun 2014 12:22

Preston take punt on Reid

Tue, 24 Jun 2014 14:25

Kilkenny pens Preston deal

Mon, 23 Jun 2014 13:19
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010