Home > Football > England > Championship > Reading 

Adkins ready for Wigan test

Last Updated: Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:33
Reading

Reading boss Nigel Adkins admits his side face a big test of their promotion credentials against Wigan.

The Royals head to the north west on Good Friday clinging on to the final play-off spot, but knowing a victory would draw them level with the Latics one place above them.

"We are looking forward to it, it's a very exciting end to the season," said Adkins.

"Wigan are above us in the table, we can get closer to them with a victory or they can pull away from us.

"At this stage of the season the magnitude of results grows and grows and it's going to be a good one.

"Wigan have been magnificent - they've had a lot of games, the FA Cup semi-final and Europe. They want to get back up there at the first time of asking, but so do we."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Karacan named Royals skipper

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 12:49

Pog on target for Royals

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:21

No number for Drenthe

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 13:24

Tshibola pens new deal

Fri, 20 Jun 2014 16:32

Royals on the road in opener

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:05

Royals land Newport test

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:12

Reading issue warning over Dolan

Wed, 11 Jun 2014 09:00

US striker signs for Royals

Tue, 10 Jun 2014 13:09

Young duo extend Royals stay

Fri, 30 May 2014 18:10

Hammond explains Alfie exit

Wed, 28 May 2014 18:21
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010