Home > Football > England > Championship > Reading 

Royals in for Hobbs

Last Updated: Wed, 29 Jan 2014 09:32
Reading

Reading are in a three-way battle to sign Hull defender Jack Hobbs before the transfer window shuts on Friday.

The Royals and their Championship rivals Nottingham Forest and Wigan have had bids accepted for the 25-year-old.

Hobbs was recently recalled from a loan spell at Forest but now looks set to leave the KC Stadium permanently.

Hull boss Steve Bruce said: "I would expect Jack to go.

"We have accepted a bid from Forest, we have accepted a bid from Wigan and we have accepted a bid from Reading, so I would expect him by Friday to take up one of those options."

Bruce was, however, unaware of rumoured late interest from Championship leaders Leicester.

"That's news to me, I don't know where that's come from," he added. "Certainly in the last 12 hours the club haven't heard anything that I'm aware of."

Have you an opinion on this story? Put your money where your mouth is and claim a free £25 bet.

Related news

Karacan named Royals skipper

Sun, 20 Jul 2014 12:49

Pog on target for Royals

Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:21

No number for Drenthe

Mon, 14 Jul 2014 13:24

Tshibola pens new deal

Fri, 20 Jun 2014 16:32

Royals on the road in opener

Wed, 18 Jun 2014 09:05

Royals land Newport test

Tue, 17 Jun 2014 10:12

Reading issue warning over Dolan

Wed, 11 Jun 2014 09:00

US striker signs for Royals

Tue, 10 Jun 2014 13:09

Young duo extend Royals stay

Fri, 30 May 2014 18:10

Hammond explains Alfie exit

Wed, 28 May 2014 18:21
 
© eatsleepsport.com 2010